Tennis Pros

Overland Park Racquet Club boasts the largest and best group of tennis teaching professionals in the Kansas City area. With a teaching staff of twenty highly regarded tennis pros we can provide skilled instruction to novice as well as experienced players. Please inquire at the front desk for current rates and availability for private lessons.

Professional Staff

Scott Fenton – sfenton@opracquetclub.com
  • General Manager
  • former Director Nike Tournament Tough Tennis Camps, Lake Buena Vista, FL
  • 3 time WVIAC doubles champion, West Virginia Wesleyan College
  • 1996 Top 30 national ranking, Men’s Amateur Singles


Jake Hannas – jake@opracquetclub.com
  • 40 years teaching experience, 35 years as a member of USPTA
  • former player Purdue University Varsity tennis
  • Past Champion – USTA MO Valley Sectional Singles – Mens’ 55′s & Mens’ 60′s
  • OPRC: Jake is the Director of Tennis, coordinates the ladies singles and doubles leagues and teaches private lessons
Aaron Marchetti – aaron@opracquetclub.com
  • Director of Junior Tennis
  • 10 years teaching experience
  • NCAA All-American at Virginia Tech University – 2007
  • Inducted into Virginia Tech Hall of Fame – 2009
  • HOA Junior High Performance Coach of the Year
  • OPRC: Aaron is Director of the Academy, a certified USTA Regional Training Center Coach, and teaches private and semi-private lessons
John Waltz – johnwaltz@opracquetclub.com
  • 35 years teaching experience
  • Coached nationally ranked juniors, All-Americans, and Davis Cup players
  • 2010 Hall of Fame Inductee – Washburn University Athletics
  • OPRC: John is the Head Tennis Professional, Director of the Futures program and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Jorge Acosta – jorge@opracquetclub.com
  • 20 years teaching experience
  • Former college player at Johnson County Community College & Emporia State University
  • OPRC: Jorge is the Director of the Rising Stars program, runs adult beginner clinics, and teaches private and semi-private lessons
jason kane1 Jason Kane- jason@opracquetclub.com
  • Director of Adult Tennis
  • USPTA/USPTR certified
  • Player for KC Explorers 2010-2012
  • Professional Sattelite Player 2995-1998



Kirsten Agee – kirsten@opracquetclub.com
  • 20 Years teaching experience
  • USPTA certified
  • Kansas 6A State High School Championship team
  • OPRC: Kirsten is an instructor in the 10 & Under program and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Jim Duddy – jim@opracquetclub.com
  • 13 years teaching experience
  • USPTR certified
  • Former women’s coach at Rockhurst College
  • OPRC: Jim works with the Futures Program and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Grant Fleming – grant@opracquetclub.com
  • 2012 Summit League Player of the Year
  • 3-time Summit League Conference Champion
  • Record Wins in UMKC history
  • 3 NCAA Tournament appearances
  • National Juniors Dbls Champion
  • Top 50 Junior ranking
Taylor Fournier – taylor@opracquetclub.com
  • 2008 Kansas 6A State Singles Champion
  • 2008 National High School All-American
  • Ranked #26 2008 class – Tennis Recruiting
  • Top 30 National ranking
  • 2009-2011 University of Michigan Varsity Women’s Tennis
Dustin Franzen – dustin@opracquetclub.com
  • 8 Years teaching experience
  • USPTA certified
  • Former coach at St. Stephen’s Academy, Austin, TX
  • Kansas 6A State High School Singles Championship
  • OPRC: Dustin works with the Academy and Futures programs and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Bill Guilfoil – billguilfoil@opracquetclub.com
  • 50+ years teaching experience
  • Former collegiate coach at Rockhurst College
  • World-ranked table tennis player
  • OPRC: Bill runs the Sunday Night League and Table Tennis


Champy Halim – champy@opracquetclub.com
  • 12 years teaching experience
  • Junior ranked in Indonesia #1; Internationally #36 in singles, #18 in doubles
  • former player Miami University (OH), nationally ranked
  • former Asst Coach of Miami University (OH) Womens Team
  • OPRC: Champy works with Academy and Futures program and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Taj Harrison Taj Harrison – taj@opracquetclub.com
  • former player – University of Arkansas varsity tennis (dbls & singles)
  • 2 year recipient of the SEC award at University of Arkansas
  • Kansas 5A state singles champion – Bishop Miege HS
  • KC Star All-Metro & All-Eastern Kansas League athletic honors
  • OPRC: Taj works with the Academy, teaches Cardio, and private & semi private lessons
Gino Marchetti – gino@opracquetclub.com
  • 38 years as a tennis professional
  • former coach – Williamstown High School, West Virginia
  • former coach at Marietta College, West Virginia, & Ohio State
  • started Easter Seals wheelchair tennis program in Mid-Ohio Valley
  • OPRC: Gino works with the Academy and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Marco Rodriguez – marco@opracquetclub.com
  • 15 years teaching experience
  • USPTA certified
  • OPRC: Marco works with the Academy and Futures programs and teaches private and semi-private lessons

  Steve Wahl – steve@opracquetclub.com
  • West Virginia Wesleyan scholarship
  • West Virginia 3A #1 Doubles Champion
  • OPRC: Steve directs USTA tournaments, works with the Academy, Futures, & Quickstart programs
  • He also teaches private and semi-private lessons
Mark Valladares – markvalladares@yahoo.com
  • 14 years teaching experience
  • USPTA certified
  • Played college tennis at Amherst College
  • OPRC: Mark runs adult and junior classes and teaches private and semi-private lessons
Mike Young – mike@opracquetclub.com
  • 35 years teaching experience
  • Former head professional at indoor & outdoor clubs
  • Former Director of Tennis, Van Der Meer Tennis University
  • USPTR certified professional & tester
  • OPRC: Mike runs Wednesday night men’s singles league, teaches private and semi-private lessons and adult clinics